eeendeavors.com

Save money, save time, and have fun doing it!

My Little 8¢ Target Shopping Trip March 22, 2010

I get so encourage when Charlene (My Frugal Adventures owner), does this… goes shopping, spends barely nothing, and takes a picture to prove it. So I decided to do it 🙂

It’s obvious that all my blog readers prefer these type of posts (according to the views and comments), so I’m going to try to post more of them. Here’s the breakdown:

  • Last week I bought 8 Kellog’s items with coupons (paid $1.50 ea. or $12 all together) and received 2 $5 gift cards ($10)

Today I got:

  • 1 jumbo package of Huggies (size 3, 31 ct.) $8.99-$1.50 manufacturer’s Q -$3 Target Q = $4.49
  • Beach Towel from the Dollar Spot $2.50 – $2 Target Q = 50¢
  • Miracle Blanket, clearanced from $9.99 to $2.46 (Whoa! these are priced at $29.99 on target.com!)
  • Circo lined pink pants clearanced from $7 to $1.75

My total was $10.08, gave the clerk my 2 $5 gift cards, paid the remaining 8¢

P.S. Value of items equals $48.48

 

3 Responses to “My Little 8¢ Target Shopping Trip”

  1. Mark D Says:

    Erica, That is just sick. lol.

  2. […] is that you can stack them yet on top of store and manufacturer coupons! That’s how I earned THIS deal (*Random Entry*…haha, if you could see me now… desperate for some brown on my […]

  3. […] is that you can stack them yet on top of store and manufacturer coupons! That’s how I earned THIS deal (*Random Entry*…haha, if you could see me now… desperate for some brown on my […]


Leave a comment